Stage Awards – Recognition of Theatre Performances

Stage grants are parted with for greatness in theater and stage exhibitions across different classes. The honors framework varies from class to classification – for example stage shows, musicals, dramatizations, dramas, etc. Some have shut designations checked by an advisory group or board while some have open determination and selection measures. The measures for grants choice additionally fluctuates across classes.

How about we investigate a portion of the 2016 Stage Award Winners. In December 2015 the waitlist was readied and the last champs declared in January 2016. Classes, for example, Regional Theater of the Year, London Theater of the Year, and Fringe Theater of the Year were some of them. Other than these, grant classes like Producer of the Year, Theater School of the Year, and Theater Building of the Year appreciate the endeavors of people, expressions schools and theater areas that contribute overall to the occasions.


A glance at well known venue grants in New York for example raise huge names like:

• Tony Award

• Drama Desk Award

• Drama League Award

• Clarence Derwent prizes

• New York Drama Critics’ Circle prizes

• Theater World Award

• New York Innovative Theater prizes

Etc. Broadway in New York is home to the theater business in the country and is a renowned name in theater and stage shows. A portion of different honors from around the US are Carbonell Awards, Backstage West Garland Awards. Elliott Norton Awards, Ivey Awards, LA Weekly Theater Award, NAACP Theater prizes, Ovation Awards, Sarah Siddons prize and such.


In the UK, London is the chief area for theater and stage shows and a portion of the renowned honors here are Laurence Olivier Awards, London Critics’ Circle Awards. Night Standard prizes, Technical Theater Awards.

While the greater part of the above are given for singular exhibitions in lead jobs and for greatness in a few specialized perspectives that go into the creation, there are stage the board grants that praise greatness and extraordinary accomplishment in Production and Stage Management both individual and group.

The Schmidt and Jones Awards

These prizes are named after Harvey Schmidt and Tom Jones, makers of the longest running show in American theater history, The Fantasticks. A unique Broadway creation of the show ran for a very long time displaying 17,165 exhibitions. Regarding greatness in melodic auditorium created by schools in Texas provinces through a board of judges that comprise of theater experts and teachers, the honors are given in numerous classifications – individual and group exhibitions, plan, music, props, creation and so forth – yet the honors are given out just to understudies. The Schmidt and Jones Awards have given the brilliant chance to North Texas theater understudies to exhibit their ability and abilities and accomplish acknowledgment with a Tony prize feel.

The Ovation Awards

In Los Angeles, the Ovation prizes which was assembled to celebrate and respect the theater local area, are the solitary friend made a decision about honors. Every year, 35 distinct classes are perceived and granted through a democratic framework and getting one of them is a totally critical acknowledgment point for theater specialists and people.